CISC101-Week 7

This week’s assignment I found to be the most fun. I admit, finding a cool tool was a little tricky, but once I found one, I started looking for ways to implement it. I found one called Symbaloo, which I found from our Week 4 assignment. I chose this because whole it looked cool, it can also help me in the future when I am a teacher because you can not only create a free account for personal use, you can pay for an account as a teacher and link it to your students. With the way technology is going, this could come in handy when I have my own classroom of students.

My favorite part of this week’s assignment was creating my GoogleSite. I used the company my boyfriend works for as my topic, beause they do not have a company site and would like one. It was a little difficult at first to figure out how to make changes, but once I got the hang of it, I got a little carried away and added a lot more than I realized. I can’t wait to keep working at it and finish the site.

I really enjoyed this week’s assignment. Here are the link’s for my GoogleSite and my PLE:
PLE-> http://www.symbalooedu.com/
GoogleSite-> https://sites.google.com/a/udel.edu/cammock-lawn-care/

Leave a Reply

