CISC101- Week 10– THE LAST ONE!

This is the last blog post for the semester 😦

I have really enjoyed the class this semester and can honestly say I am sad to see it end. I have really liked learning new tools and gadgets. It has helped me learn useful things for the future, such as Prezi for presentations and Symbaloo as a PLE for when I become an educator one day. As I look over my old posts as well, I see an improvement in my writing and releasing my thoughts. When I first started I wasn’t sure how to “blog” but I now see that it is simple and just basically putting all your thoughts down.

I see college as a more of a “life-training” because not only am I learning things that will help me build a career, but I also learn important life tools. For example, prioritizing is something I learned a lot more. In high school, things weren’t that difficult so you could get away with putting things off and off until the last minute, but that doesn’t fly in college. It also won’t fly in the real world. I have learned that if you do everything on time, early, it’ll get you further. It will also get you less stressed. My first year, I would wait til the end and then get so overwhelmed that I would emotional outbreaks on a weekly basis. But now I get them done ASAP, even if it means missing out on doing stuff with friends. Life isn’t always about the fun. Some things are more important.

This class has been such a rewarding experience for me and I’m so glad to be able to use this useful knowledge in the future. 🙂

Here is the link to my Prezi so you can see more:

http://prezi.com/5upqorxzck0y/?utm_campaign=share&utm_medium=copy&rc=ex0share

Leave a Reply

